Villefranche Sur Saône et Chalon Sur Saône

The Chateau on the Lake
6,49 €
Haut de page

The Chateau on the Lake


  • Piatkus
  • Date de parution : 20/04/2019
E-book – ePub – Contenu protégé

A compelling tale of romance and betrayal set during the danger of the French Revolution, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft.

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's Daughter

1792. As a teacher at her parents' Academy for Young Ladies in the heart of London, Madeleine Moreau has lived her life sheltered from the outside world. But on the night of a dazzling Masquerade, tragedy strikes and she is left alone in the world. Desperate to find the family she never knew, Madeleine impulsively travels to France in search of them. But with war around the corner, and fearing for Madeleine's safety, the enigmatic Comte Etienne d'Aubery offers her protection at his home, Chateau Mirabelle.

Chateau Mirabelle enchants Madeleine with its startling beauty, but it is a place of dark and haunting secrets. As the Revolution gathers momentum and the passions of the populace are enflamed, Madeleine must take control of her own destiny and unravel events of the past in order to secure a chance of future happiness.

Praise for Charlotte Betts

'Betts' description is second to none . . . you inhale all the sights, sounds and smells of the setting and engage with every one of the characters. I stayed awake until 3am to finish it. A superb book' The Sun

'Full of passion and drama . . . I was captivated by this moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven story - gripping, atmospheric, eloquently told and full of rich detail' Kate Furnivall, bestselling author of The Russian Concubine

'You will never be disappointed with a Charlotte Betts book!' Amazon reviewer

'Well-written and thought-provoking' Goodreads reviewer

'A fantastic story loaded with history' Amazon reviewer

Ce livre est classé dans les catégories :

Vous aimerez aussi

Les lecteurs en parlent

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire
6,49 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Fiche technique

  • Date de parution : 20/04/19
  • Éditeur : Piatkus
  • EAN : 9780349404509
  • Format : Epub fixed layout
  • Nombre de pages: 400

Détails du fichier

  • ePub
  • Protection numérique : Contenu protégé